One more for the Holidays:
Aunt Velma’s Cathedral Windows
These are perhaps the simplest “cookies” we make, but they are a treat for the eye, and disappear quickly. Marshmallows contain modified food starch, which may contain small amounts of gluten. If you are sensitive to gluten, you may want to be cautious on this one. My daughter has not had trouble with these.
1 stick of butter or 1/2 cup of your substitute
1 12 oz package of chocolate chips (a friend told me Nestle are gluten-free, or you can buy enjoy life! brand, which are gluten and dairy free)
1 package colored marshmallows